Diana Mason, PhD, RN, FAAN, and Barbara Glickstein, MPH, MS, RN, are recognized as experts in media, nursing, health, and health policy.

Senior producers and hosts along with a talented team produce HealthCetera.

 

HealthCetera is a media platform providing evidence-based news, analysis, and commentary by diverse, dynamic, front-line experts discussing the latest real-world effects of healthcare and health policy. HealthCetera includes a blog, radio programming and a podcast.

 

We believe journalism has an inherent role in promoting a healthy and just society.

Barbara Glickstein
barbara@healthmediapolicy.com

Diana J. Mason
diana@healthmediapolicy.com

Directors

Media Fellows Program

Liz Seegert
liz@healthmediapolicy.com

Senior Fellows

Eve Adler

eve@healthmediapolicy.com

Kenya Beard

kenya@healthmediapolicy.com

MK Czerwiec

mk@healthmediapolicy.com

Joy Jacobson

joy@healthmediapolicy.com

Carole R. Myers

carole@healthmediapolicy.com

Kristi Westphaln
kristi@healthmediapolicy.com

Media Fellows

Melissa Patrick

mediafellow@healthmediapolicy.com

Advisory Council

Andre Blackman
Digital Marketing & Engagement Leader for Health Care

Sheree Crute
Health Journalist, Fierce for Black Women Founder

Rosemary Gibson
Senior Advisor Hastings Center, Editor JAMA Internal Medicine, Author

Scott Hensley
Editor NPR Shots

Maya Iwata

Vice President PENCIL Organization

Yanick Rice Lamb
Journalist, Author, Chair Howard University Department of Media, Journalism & Film

Ivan Oransky
VP Medpage, Founder Retraction Watch, VP Association of Healthcare Journalists, Professor NYU School of Journalism

Sue Reinhard
Senior VPand Director, AARP Public Policy Institute & Chief Strategist, Center to Champion Nursing in America

Pat Thomas
University of Georgia Professor, Journalism Knight Chair In Health And Medical Journalism

Ellen-Marie Whelan
Senior Advisor Innovation Center within the Center for Medicaid & Medicare Services