Diana Mason, PhD, RN, FAAN, and Barbara Glickstein, MPH, MS, RN, are founders and co-directors of the Center. Both are recognized as experts in media, nursing, health, and health policy. They have a longstanding relationship as producers and moderators of HealthCetera, a live, award-winning radio program on public radio and iTunes. They are bloggers for Disruptive Women in Health Care and for the American Journal of Nursing (AJN).

CHMP is an interdisciplinary initiative for advancing the health of the public and healthy public policies through media, research, education, and public forums.

 

Through its various programs and outputs, the Center, through HealthCetera, aims to get people talking (and thinking) about health and health policy. The Center is at the forefront of all health-related innovation and pol

 

HealthCetera is the voice of CHMP. Let’s talk health is our motto and our mission, and we mean it. We aim to engage in, start, and foster the place online where diverse, dynamic, front-lines people go to talk about health, health care and health policy.

 

Our conversations can be found here on the blog, on our veteran radio show, HealthCetera, and via our various programs and fellows.

Founders

Barbara Glickstein
barbara@healthmediapolicy.com

Diana J. Mason
diana@healthmediapolicy.com

Directors

Media Fellows Program

Liz Seegert
liz@healthmediapolicy.com

Senior Fellows

Eve Adler

eve@healthmediapolicy.com

Kenya Beard

kenya@healthmediapolicy.com

MK Czerwiec

mk@healthmediapolicy.com

Joy Jacobson

joy@healthmediapolicy.com

Carole R. Myers

carole@healthmediapolicy.com

Kristi Westphaln
kristi@healthmediapolicy.com

Media Fellows

Melissa Patrick

mediafellow@healthmediapolicy.com

Advisory Council

Andre Blackman
Digital Marketing & Engagement Leader for Health Care

Sheree Crute
Health Journalist, Fierce for Black Women Founder

Rosemary Gibson
Senior Advisor Hastings Center, Editor JAMA Internal Medicine, Author

Scott Hensley
Editor NPR Shots

Maya Iwata

Vice President PENCIL Organization

Yanick Rice Lamb
Journalist, Author, Chair Howard University Department of Media, Journalism & Film

Ivan Oransky
VP Medpage, Founder Retraction Watch, VP Association of Healthcare Journalists, Professor NYU School of Journalism

Sue Reinhard
Senior VPand Director, AARP Public Policy Institute & Chief Strategist, Center to Champion Nursing in America

Pat Thomas
University of Georgia Professor, Journalism Knight Chair In Health And Medical Journalism

Ellen-Marie Whelan
Senior Advisor Innovation Center within the Center for Medicaid & Medicare Services